Industry certifications

Since the range of knowledge tested in exams of the study program often covers requirements set by particular industry certifications, students of the Algebra University College will be able to take their exams in an authorized test center during their studies. Requirements related to the admission to industry certification exams included in the tuition fee refer to the fulfillment of stipulated pre-certification requirements for each particular certification exam. Since Algebra has the status of test center for VUE and Prometric, students will be able to obtain certifications at their home institution.

Certifications available to students within the curriculum:

  1. ECDL Standard
  2. Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate – MCSA
  3. Red Hat Certified System Administrator – RHCSA
  4. Cisco Certified Network Administrator – CCNA
  5. IT SMF – ITIL Foundation


  1. Knowledge required for obtaining all above mentioned certifications is available through the curriculum of the study program, while those with a remark (optional) require significant additional independent work.
  2. Tuition fee includes certification exams listed in the call for admission.
  3. Particular certifications are available only in case corresponding elective courses are chosen.

IT SMF – ITIL Foundation
Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate – MCSA
ECDL Standard